Connacht Squash

Home Calendar Junior Squash Coaching Clubs Rankings Rules Pictures Development  League


Galway Lawn Tennis Club has six courts, including two glass backwall courts. A significant amount of work has been carried out on the courts in recent times with improvements to the insulation a priority. This work is ongoing and the courts are now in excellent condition.

The Squash Committe is elected by the players each season and is tasked with running various events both internal and external.
The AGM of the Squash Section is usually held at the end of the season (April) and the following officers were elected for the 2014 - 2015 season:

TBA- Squash Captain
Secretary: TBA
Andre Davies  - Treasurer and Connacht Rep to Irish Squash Board

Edwin Brennan - GLTC Board Rep & Junior Coordinator:

Cormac McMahon - Ladder Coordinator

Dave Lalor - Court Maintance Manager

David Noone - Committee Member and GLTC Squash Coach

David Murphy - Committee Member

Ronan Tully - Committee Member

Jack Davies - Committee Member

A monthly ladder runs on three successive Tuesday nights from September to April and usually attracts upwards of 80 players.
Four Blitz's are run throughout the season - usually on the fourth Tuesday of a month when there is no ladder.
Some of the external competitions include:

We would like to thank all our sponsors without whom events could not take place.
They include Elvery's Sports, Passax Computers, The City Tribune, Richard Hughes Opticians, Donnelly's Of Barna, Garavan's Bar, Williams street, Dave Lalor, Joe Higgins and Jack Lynch along with many sponsors who wish to remain anonymous.
For current information go to the squash section of the
GLTC web site